Terra Winter Market: Open in Hamilton & Milton

Winter Market

TERRA’s annual indoor winter market opened on January 9th in Hamilton and again for their fourth annual Winter Market in Milton. The markets run until Saturday, March 12st, 2016, from 10am-3pm.

Once again, TERRA is offering a great opportunity for local farmers and artisans a place to call their own this winter. The Winter Markets will have a European Market theme with a pop art twist and seating areas from which consumers can enjoy the artsy colourful designs and assortment of plants. The greenhouse environment lends itself to a warm and sunny climate on cool winter days.

With 40+ vendors to choose from at both locations, these markets have something for everyone. There is a great selection of products such as produce, baked goods, coffee, meats, cheeses and wine. The Winter Markets will feature specialty items including hot sauce, salad dressing, popcorn, kombucha and meat pies.

More information about the markets can be found on the TERRA @ Home Market Facebook page.

Look Local was at the Hamilton location for its opening today. Check out some of the things we saw, sampled and bought:

 

Vendors visited:

Infusion Coffee infusioncoffee.com

Perfectly Natural, perfectlynatural.ca

Fairhaven Farm Honey, fairhavenfarm.ca

RMG Aromas,  rmgaromas.com

Gryphon Ridge Highlands, https://www.facebook.com/Gryphon-Ridge-Highlands

50 Pesos, 50pesos.ca

Oak Tree Farms, ontariofresh.ca/oak-tree-farms

Between the Lines Winery, betweenthelineswinery.com

Sweet Potato Johnny, sweetpotatojohnny.com

The Strudel Lady, strudellady.com

Dawson’s Hot Sauce, dawsonshotsauce.com

Top Market Meats, topmarketrabbitry.ca

Stockman Soapworks, stockmansoapworks.com

Envy Evoo, envyevoo.com

Cupcakes of Westdale, westdalecupcakes.com

Cathy’s Kombucha, cathyskombucha.com

Our Mom’s Cookies, themomscookies.com

Connie’s Canine Cookies, conniescaninecookies.com

Frog Pond Farm, frogpondfarm.ca

Allin Mikuna Organic Soups, allinmikuna.com

Concord Mountain Farm, grimsbyfarmersmarket.ca

Love Thy Grains, facebook.com/lovethygrains

TERRA decided to start the markets in support of local business and farms. This will lead to increased healthy lifestyles by providing communities with the necessary connection to local food producers over the winter months. The Winter Markets will also provide social opportunities for people to connect with neighbours, friends and acquaintances in comfortable and fun atmospheres.

Leave a Reply